MikeWest

By MikeWest

High Water Mark

Normally the water level is below these rocks which indicates the amount of rain we've had lately. Still, they make a good foreground element for testing out my wide angle lens. I notice the clouds point diagonally towards the sun and I'm wondering whether that's due to distortion? And for that matter, the reeds on the left are not vertical, nor are the tree reflections.

I had left my iso at 400 by mistake from yesterday and consequently my shutter speed is high. So the streaky clouds are not due to long exposure, that's how they were, maybe also stretched by the distortion.

This was a six shot bracket to control the exposure, merged in LR. All in all I'm happy with this one.

NB Also posted this one today - Laced With Colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.