Driving Away

A mixed day today. Research for a possible second camera body and a Pilates session in the gym. All day sorting out a Remember my Baby call out - as in when to go. The baby - a full term girl - had oxygen deprivation during birth. She had the support tubes removed this afternoon and lived for an hour. Such a beautiful family and a perfect baby.

I went along with a new volunteer to shadow me who was immensely helpful. All the grandparents were there as well as some uncles and aunts so lots of photos of everyone cuddling the baby. It was quite exhausting.

So far I am very pleased with the pics I've edited. Lots more to do and then the hard job of selecting the ones to pass on to the family. I cannot share any of the images taken but this pleasant country scene was opposite the Hospice car park exit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.