Dirty Snow

It hasn't snowed properly here for weeks. We've had a couple of 1 or 2" days, but always mixed with rain that stopped it settling for too long. This is the pile of snow formed when the the roads were cleared after the big dump back at the start of January. There are piles like this all over the place, since most of the time the temperature has been way below freezing. It's mild today though, hence the little trickle of melt. As the piles shrink, the grit and muck in the upper layers is deposited on the surface, so the pile gets closer and closer to black in colour. at least with this one you can still tell it's snow!

After blipping yesterday I went to bet (at 7:30 pm) and slept right through until morning. I feel a lot better today apart from a sore throat so I went out to get some throat lozenges this evening, which is when I took my blip. I think it will be another early night for me tonight, try and get rid of the remains of this bug.

There. A thoroughly British winter blip - I've talked about nothing but the weather state of the state of my cold. Thoroughly depressing. Roll on the weekend when hopefully I'll get out and about and blip something more interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.