flavia13

By flavia13

BACK TO THE FUSCHIA II

Another quiet day for me due to the weather mostly.  It just doesn't inspire me to get up and go out - silly really.

So it was back to the garden for me again, this time the fuschia bush.  Not as good as last year's but still quite pretty.  So my entry for Flower Friday - thanks to Anni for hosting.

Will have to pop out tomorrow just for a couple of hours at least, and local, or fairly local.  

Also looking at a couple of plans for going out next week - hopefully Monday or Tuesday with Hubby if the weather is reasonable, not sure where to go, somewhere with a good tea/coffee shop and a walk I think.

Also planning our next UK holiday together.  I don't go overseas any more due to the flying - always hated but even the thought of the airports these days sends me in a panic, so why go.   

We've decided to go to York for a week.  I've found a really nice (well I hope it is) self catering bungalow (attached Granny annex really) just outside York with a great bus link into the city.  Luckily, we have someone who house sits for us so that's lovely.  Really looking forward to it but it won't be until the first week of October.

Next visitor now booked to come down to two weeks at the end of June - G again for more some more respite care and some fun and trips out.

Just discovered that Mum's youngest sister will be coming to visit her for a weekend in August, all the way from Suffolk - her granddaughter will be bringing her.  So will take her for a road trip round the Lakes and The Dales, if the weather's good enough methinks.

Also looking at going to Scotland, just Hubby and Me sometime next year, once I at long last start to get my pension.  Not sure where to go, yet - thinking of Ballater or that area, probably about May time.

That's enough of my ramblings for today.  Hope you are all well, see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.