Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Unto others

Merry Christmas to you all!

Christmas Day is always a hard day for me since my mother passed away ten years ago. We always spent time together baking cookies, pies and all the sweets. My mother would always be singing Christmas carols and wishing Merry Christmas to everyone when we were out. But all that changed since she passed away. I do make traditional Christmas turkey with all the trimmings on Christmas Eve with my dad, my brother and his family and my three nephews.

Now on Christmas Day, I usually work the so that other staff can be with their families. I get up early and spend the day at the Mission in Hamilton serving Christmas Dinner for People in need. My mother was always the first to help out others. So I took a quick Blip in the back alley. We had snow in the morning but when I went back out it was all gone. I must say that I was very happy for that.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas Season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.