Skate Night

Nathan Phillips Square Ice Skating Rink, Toronto City Hall, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honourable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

I spent the day in Toronto; I volunteered most of the day at the Yonge Street Mission , where I assisted with Christmas dinner for some street youth. I volunteer every year in memory of my mother who passed away 11 years ago. My mother always taught us that we are lucky to have the life that we live and that we should remember that some people aren’t as fortunate, so if we can help, then we should help. She was always was the first one to help out people who need assistance. After volunteering I went to see some friends and walk the Downtown streets of Toronto.

Merry Christmas to you all!

Listening to The Casualties - We are All We Have

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.