In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'More Christmas Catch Ups'

Today we've been out to a pub to meet up with my aunt & uncle and cousins on mums side of the family as well as my step brother with his partner and kids.

I think everyone was still feeling overstuffed from yesterdays overindulgence's, and nobody ordered any big meals.

Mrs Rosewarne and myself are out on the town tonight to see the Boxing Day Blues show at the Corner Hotel, which I was lucky enough to win a double pass to along with the latest CD by Geoff Achison & Chris Wilson called 'Box Of Blues'.

These guys are two of my favourite Melbourne blues artists and we quite often get to see Geoff play up at St. Andrews on a weekend. He also has a keen following in the US and Europe where he tours regularly.

This Boxing Day gig has become a bit of a tradition over the years, although I've never had the opportunity to see the show before. Tonight is also the launch party of the new album. I've been listening to it for the last couple of weeks and getting into the groove.

Hope everyone has had a relaxing recovery day after a big day yesterday.

This image is the same new growth that I photographed a few weeks back, and it's grown significantly since then. I loved the sunlight shining through the leaves in the mid afternoon sun.

I think this one is better viewed LARGE.

Link to some gig shots HERE

Cheers blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.