NellieD

By NellieD

Which came first?

Every time I see this tree I think, did it die so they painted it blue or did they decide to paint it blue and then it died?  The house was sold recently so I thought I should blip the tree in case the new owners decide to chop it down.

I'm currently rolling with the punches!  Decided not to formally accept the job offer as my thoughts all along had been "this isn't the job for me".  You may remember the really negative interview I had with the questions about my 'biggest catastrophe' and why I didn't go to University 30 years ago.  The job was so corporate and I wasn't enamoured by the two people I would be supporting but when the offer came (with a pretty hefty pay rise), I ignored all my previous thoughts and just saw a job offer - before reminding myself that I needed to be happy and stay true to myself and my feelings.

The bakery also offered me a job the same day but it really wasn't a PA role.  He was trying to plug a lot of gaps, none of which related to any of my experience - processing payroll, carrying out disciplinary procedures and ensuring new starters were correctly trained in removing a hot tray from an oven.  He did suggest I could take over ordering his books from Amazon, but I'm not sure that will fill much of my day!  

Perhaps the tide is now changing!

Quote for today:
Always, always trust your first gut instincts.  If something feels wrong, it usually is.
- Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.