Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Reedy River

Long day today.

I checked on my cousin who was hurt and was told she would be in the hospital another day so I kept my plans to visit my other cousin and a good friend in Greenville. On the way back home I stopped by Cedar Falls Park to get a photo or two since I did not have a blip. I visited this area October 12, 2018 ( see that post) when it was flooded but today it was wonderful. The temperature had dropped some so I had a pleasant walk.

My cousin D did get home late today with a huge heavy ankle cast and crutches. I stopped by to see her and considering everything she is doing okay. A long healing time on the heel of her right foot which means no driving for a long time. She is not going to do well with this as she is on the road as much or more than I am. Thanks for the well wishes for her.


of her foot plus physical therapy later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.