Roses

Finally my roses started to bloom.
I really love this cornucopia of fragrance and colours...

After this blip I've cut the lawn and the hedge.
And I did the gardenwork, which I hate the very most every year.
My neighbours, lovely people, don't like the rose arch and the roses, which I've set down before they have bought the ground and built their house.
They have another sence of gardening, so I've to cut down every leaf or blossom, which grows through the rose arch. Every year my heart is bleeding. But, if they prefer to look against an, in the meantine ugly rank grid...   (Never use white painted wood in the garden, do you remember? And no, I don't plan to paint it. I can't see it, our side is full of roses ;-)   )
She even asked, that I should remove the roses. She is afraid, that it will tilt into their garden one day. Uhm, yes. Have a look to the extra. 
What do you think? How big is the chance, that this ever will happen? :-/
So I think it's save enough...
So we will continue to enjoy our lush green fragant roses full of blossoms and breeding birds....

Thank you bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.