Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Cranes at St. James

Last of the long weekends for a while. Friday is the day the civil service get the day off for the Queen's birthday, so the office where I work is shut. I have to take some flexi time as I am not a civil servant.

I take my new bike in for its six week service, and have coffee at a café near the bike shop, then cycle home. The new bike is getting lighter wheels, so I take it for a quick spin. A couple of roads are closed because of road works,so I have to take a diversion or two. A bit longer than expected. The weather is warm and sunny, with a slight breeze.

After getting home,I head down to Leith Walk to meet my partner for lunch at a nice wee café. After lunch, I have to pick up the bike's original wheels from the bike shop. I take a reblip of the cranes at the redevelopment of the St. James site from the bus stop.

We need to get two buses to the bike shop. We wander around the garden centre near the bike shop,get afternoon coffee and a snack before collecting the wheels and heading home.

Looking at the weather forecast for Sunday, I'm planning a short bike ride for Saturday instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.