Exhausted!

What a day! 
The kids collected me in the morning and we were off geocaching.  We searched for four and found three. Not a bad effort as we were a little afraid of snakes and a couple of places. It was a warm day for the first day of winter, I guess around 24 deg, so the Joe Blakes could easily have been out and about..........

We then had a quick lunch followed by a tour of the Lake Cave. I think I went down this cave about 55 years ago. I had remembered the beautiful reflections and formations but I had forgotten the steps!  372 (steep) steps down and 372 steps back up! 

Anyway - I'm here to tell the tale and proved fitter than a few of the other peeps on the tour. 
I'm pretty pleased with these pics with the new camera. Hand held, not much light. And I haven't read the manual yet...........
They seem ok to my eyes anyway ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.