RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Wave Patterns

For over two weeks I have been practicing with my new drone. I have been using a big, vacant, dirt lot near our apartment complex. That has been great for getting the hang of flight and working the various camera settings, but the resulting photos are VERY uninteresting. I was determined to take an actual photo flight before the end of the May and with no more days left, I headed to the rocks at the far end of Playa la Ropa early this morning. I was hoping the sun would break through the overcast sky, but that was not the case putting an end to the grand vista I had planned. Instead, I concentrated on the patterns that were visible when looking straight down from 30 meters. I can see many more photos like this in the future, especially now that I have gotten over the initial terror of having my newest camera flying over such an unforgiving surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.