Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Baby mine

I got my blip pretty early this morning, down in the nature reserve.  A pair of swans were sitting on the path looking possessive and when I got closer I saw they had two of these tiny cygnets.  Very young.  I'm guessing the pinkish bit at the end of its beak - which was perfectly formed although you can't quite tell here - must be where it's hardening now it's out of the egg.  But please tell me if you know.

I'm not sure the parents were either of the pairs I saw nesting early in the spring.  It's possible but unlikely.  They probably came from upriver.

I heard a bit of Question Time at lunchtime, it floated in from a distant radio, and what struck me was not what the politicians were saying (I could just about hear, but wasn't listening), it was all those firm, decided 'we-must-do-this-I-know-and-I'm-telling-you' voices.  Losers!

Hope you all have a great Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.