Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

When I got home

Bloody Cranesbill - Geranium sanguineum
plus Brimstone butterfly

This morning early I walked up to Morn Hill as that was forecast to be the best of today's weather.  Well, by the time I got there is was grey and very windy, so not the conditions you'd hope for blipping wildflowers or butterflies.  I did find 3 butterflies in that whole large butterfly reserve and even blipped a couple of them.  Also saw that the sainfoin, clover and birdsfoot trefoil are now out, so I blipped them too, but it was about an hour after I got home that the sun in fact came out.

This is part of a mound of bloody cranesbill, given me from her garden by my mum a couple of years before she died.  It is doing fantastically well.  A real garden plant, I thought, but there it is in my wildflower guide, so I've tagged it for wildflower week.

Which reminds me to remind you that #WFW19_08 entries should be in by midnight tonight.  After that, and for the following week, please tag your entries #WFW19_09.

A happy evening to you all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.