Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Low light

White campion
Silene alba

I liked this shot from today because of that little ray of light sneaking in under the trees and just kissing the top flower.  So it completed my lovely walk on what is supposed to be the last really hot day.  Tomorrow we might actually get rain, in and out of the sunshine.  A good thing, as I've given up gardening in the heat and that little patch could do with some attention. 

Have had to start on rather a big writing job today, which is going to take a chunk of time for the next few days.  Phew!  But I have organised myself for what I hope will be a lovely weekend walk with a friend.  Fun!

Finally, I must say a huge thank you to everyone who has been so generous with comments, hearts and stars over the last couple of days.  I am both betwattled and extremely grateful!

Have a good rest of Tuesday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.