Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mayfly weather

Today I had a very lovely early walk.  The birds are ecstatic at the moment to actually have some warmth (well so am I).  I did go round the reserve, but this was taken in the park, on the dividing waterway, the sparrow with a beakful of fluffy tree seeds and, if you notice, the wing of a mayfly has escape her beak - though not much else.

There is another, rather dramatic shot in extras.  This would have been my choice, if the photographer hadn't messed up on the quality.  Really, you can't trust anyone these days.

In other news, tickets for Winchester's Hat Fair went on sale to the general pubic public today.  I have got them for all 3 days.  Hooray!!  And I've had a haircut.

Happy Wednesday evening/Thursday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.