Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wildflowers and hot air

How fabulous to see a hot air balloon coming over (at some speed).  I haven't seen one for a couple of years, which is a funny thought!  This shot was taken from my bedroom window.  Cheap hit for a blip, huh?

I will add below the hearts and hon mentions for WildflowerWeek21_09.  Meanwhile I need (in diary mode) to record what has happened as a result of No Mow May.  In this garden it was also no mow April because I never got round to it.  Then I mowed the front just into official No Mow May and felt bad.  However, the back garden grass - which grows in two sections has now been redesignated.  One section is 'grass', the other is 'wildflower meadow'.  In the latter, this year, I have had
in March/April:
primroses,
grape hyacinths,
daisies,
bluebells
in May:
Daisies,
cut-leafed cranesbill,
wild strawberries,
field forget-me-nots,
herb Robert,
herb Bennet,
and the occasional dandelion.
And all in a very small area (my garden is wee).  So I'm pretty pleased, as you can imagine!

Right - Results of WildflowerWeek21_09

HEARTS this week go to
Kersko
Madowoi
JudyD
timwinterlight
Clazel
and Hon Mentions to:
Nicoiseannie
AngelsShare
Treshnish
Pleach
Energia
Lozarithm
Evolybab

And I will just say we came up with a stonking collection of flowers this week - if you haven't already, it's well worth a look.  Thanks to all who contributed

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.