Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No Mow May

No Mow May ..and as one of you put it recently, preceeded by No Mow April and No Mow March!  But today, of course is 1st June, so helped by Hazel, I have mown the grass, though I now always leave long a piece up the top of the garden until much later in the summer.  Good for the toads and the slow worms.  The blackbird, however, was very excited by the mowing and collected a large wormy lunch for his family.

However, before I cut the grass I did two things - blipped Hazel messing about in it and made a list of the wildflowers I could see peeping out of it, which were:
a small Willowherb (spear-leaved, I think)
Herb Robert
Forget-me-nots
Daisies
Cut-leafed Cranesbill
Campanula
Herb Bennet
Buttercup
Violet
Primrose plants
Scarlet Pimpernel
For such a small place, I didn't think that was bad.
Below are the results of WFW22_08.  As you know, we're now onto WFW22_09, until midnight Saturday.

Hope the rest of your day + evening goes well  xx

WFW22_08 RESULTS
HEARTS this week go to:
Snaefell1883
Pleach
Springlilly
Freespiral
PaiviPuu

and HON MENTIONS to:
Energia
Nicoiseannie
JanetMayes
Evie11
vmonkkon
Clazel
and a special one for walkingmarj whose beautiful entry was slightly mis-tagged so I didn't see it until after I'd made my selection

Finally, my thanks to all who entered x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.