Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Green Alkanet

Pentaglottis sempervirens

I notice a lot of us are blipping this wildflower at present.  I think it's spreading at pace.  In my much loved, but now rather old (pub 1974) field guide it is labelled rare in Britain.  It's certainly not rare now!  And what a wonderful blue those flowers are..

Goodness, it does seem a long time since I've been to the reserve.  This has partly been from tiredness, but today and tomorrow morning Hazel and I have been on our own as K is visiting a friend.  This means I have been blipping wildflowers (which stay still) while Hazel (who doesn't) has tugged on the lead.  Still, I liked this shot, so here you are ;))

And tomorrow I'll be naming my favourite from WFW22_08.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's, I'm so glad you liked it.  And take care of yourselves, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.