Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Green Alkanet

Pentaglottis Sempervirens

Every year I have to have a shot of this in my journal because the colour of the flowers is my very favourite blue and because - although it's ubiquitous around here - I don't remember it at all from my childhood.  This somehow lends it a bit of glamour.

It's hard to remember now that this morning when I took this shot the sun was very hesitant about coming out, but we've had the most beautiful lunchtime and afternoon.  I've spent a lot of the day gardening.

Also on the 'to do' list has been looking through your WFW23_08 entries.  They are all of them so lovely and such a pleasure to see I hope you sometimes have a moment to look through the lot.  Of course, the selection below is only my choice and I'm sure others will have their own favourites.  Really I'd like to give a heart to every one.

But here goes:

HEARTS will go later tonight to:
bibba
JohnW
JudyD
Fuentes3
esiuol

Hon Mentions to:
gillyh
ApolloFly
frani
steveng
Kimb
Cazzfoto

..and my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.