Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Slightly despaired of getting everything done today.  We did have a little sun but at other times the rain came down in huge dumps.  I got soaking and cold going up to the hospital for my blood tests (they took 7 vials, I think my new doctor went slightly potty).  However, I was thinking of both the MM challenge of today ('the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe') and what Jubilee-decorated shop windows had to show us, and in the end have combined them.

The Lion is obviously represented by the Union Jack, the wardrobe by the righthand window which shows two worlds (what's behind the glass and what's infront.  As for the Witch, you have a choice and need to decide for yourself, I'm not falling into that trap!

Many thanks to FrankS for hosting MM today.  And take care of yourselves, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.