Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A host

..no, not golden daffodils but pink ragged robin (lychnis flos-cuculi).  But there was a huge amount of it where I went today and so, although for a couple of weeks I've been blipping it but not posting, today certainly felt like the day!  Rather wonderfully, it seems to have multiplied from pretty well nothing to masses round here in just the last few years.  So lovely and so reminiscent of childhood.

And yes, let's be upfront here, I do love blipping wildflowers not just because I find them fascinating and beautiful (which I do) but because they don't march past you with a sneer when you're tired but you'd really like to take another shot.  They just stand there in the sun ;))  It made me think back to yesterday in London.  The confusion of moving bodies in Birdcage Walk, Westminster Bridge, the South Bank - which I haven't seen since 2019 - reminded me just how many people there are in the world, all racing to get somewhere.  (And too many of them in London!)

While on the subject of wildflowers, a quick reminder that WFW22_08 has now closed and for this week we're onto WFW2_09.  Results for 08 should be in my journal on Tuesday.

Hope your week begins well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.