Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

London 1

So today I was in London for my first hosp appointment (which went very smoothly).  I arrived in town 2 hours early to try and get a flavour of the Platinum Jubilee decs.  I did see some of the flags, etc, but from behind barriers and at a distance.  There was a huge amount of security despite the fact we're still a week away.  I thought I was going to post a blip of a couple of the armed police, but then I reckoned perhaps we've all had enough of guns right now.

I will do as much commenting as I can tonight - any left to do will be tackled in the morning.

So here is a man standing on Westminster Bridge.  What a strong and beautiful face!  And for those of you who prefer birds, there's a rather sweet immature herring gull down by the river in Extras.

The eye test went smoothly, but I won't know what the results are until 7th June.  Meanwhile I have a blood test on Monday, so things are really moving forward at last.

Hope your Saturday has gone/is going well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.