Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brimstone on red clover

It's a beautiful day and I really tried to get back to normal, but the truth is I didn't manage very well, even with the help of buses.  This is on the butterfly reserve, which now has many flowers out (clover, sainfoin, ox-eyes, vetches and vetchlings, cranesbills, ragged robin, harebells and more) but still very few butterflies.  I saw some common blues and maybe 5 brimstones, of which this one amused me because he was having real trouble with his proboscis - it just wasn't doing what he wanted it too!  I ask you, what is a chap to do?

Tomorrow I'm in London for the first of various medical things, which comes as something of a relief, I have to say.

Comments back on.  Thank you for all your kindnesses and your patience.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.