Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cygnet 2

Today I went looking for the single cygnet and parents.  I wanted to know if it was surviving.  Well, it is and is turning out to be quite feisty.  When I first caught sight of it this morning it was resting on the bank with mum and dad, but soon found this boring so took itself off for a swim and came right up to me to find out what I was doing.  It has grown enormously - in two weeks it has well more than doubled in size.  Could be over-optimistic, but I'm feeling much happier about its ultimate survival.

This afternoon I went into town to see what the Jubilee had brought to Winchester.  The answer is - not a lot, apart from people wandering about in the sunshine.  But very little visual stimulation ;)  Let's hope Maj is enjoying it anyway.

Take care, buddies, and enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.