Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Immature goldfinch

Saw a lot in the reserve this morning (including a couple of birder friends).  What I really fell in love with, though, was this sweet and very slightly gormless immature goldfinch, getting breakfast from an alder twig.  (I think that's a lime green grub in its mouth, though of course it could be a cigar ;)). 

I've put another in Extras  because when they do this it always looks as though they're turning their head to stare at you, whereas in fact their wide visual field, means it isn't true at all.

So, that was my best fun for today.

My next door neighbour has put a couple of plastic union jack's in her front garden.  What have I done?  Oh dear, nothing!

Have a happy evening and a great start to the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.