Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yellow Iris

Iris pseudocorus

The reserve again this morning.  I woke very early because the sun was supposed to be out from the get-go, but of course it wasn't.  However, that gave me time for breakfast and then just as the blue skies were beginning to appear I was out and over the park to fnd this wonderful iris.

You can see the amount of dew on it - very lovely!

The park (as opposed to the reserve which was its wonderful self) was pretty awful today.  The half next to the nature reserve is this weekend hosting the (I think, sorry) ghastly Cheese and Chilli Festival with blaring music and the path to the reserve gate blocked off.  When I went back later with Hazel the near side of the park additionally had not one but two cricket matches taking up all the remaining space.  We fled!

Never mind, Sunday gives me the chance to be firmly elsewhere.  What a relief!

Hope your weekend's going well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.