Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Obsession

Well, if I say 'fishing boat' you will guess where I've been today.  Yes, Lymington.  But the 'Obsession' of the title has nothing to do with me (for once), it's the name of the trawler this guy is working on.  In extras you can see the stern of the boat and some of the multifarious half-term entertainment going on around it.  Far too many people rammed into the tiny quay and great fun being had by all.

Except possibly this guy.  I'm not sure if he's looking thoughtful or totally hacked off.  I've left it quite dark because he was working under cover where it was dark - not like the very bright quayside where I was standing.

After this I had a lovely, though shortish walk through the marina and along the sea wall, ate icecream and looked for seabirds scavenging the tideline.  Rather surprisingly there were not many.  Or maybe because it was very windy I didn't try hard enough.  Oh well, that can be for next time.

Hope you're all safe and well, blipmates  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.