Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Simplicity

Today I went for a simple blip.  I had yet another doctor's visit in the middle of the day, bookended by cleaning the bathroom and doing boring (and unsuccessful) jobs in town.  So I took my camera into the cathedral while I was there and decided of all I looked at today I liked best these simple floortiles.  For their colours, their geometry and their longevity.  Of course there are even older (patterened medieval) tiles at the east end, but I've shot those before and thought these deserved their moment in the sun.

I know you will ask because you're so kind, so I'll just say, nothing dramatic about the doc visit.  They think I have triceps' tendonitis and it should go in 3 weeks or so.  However, there's also a possibility it's shingles again, which wouldn't delight me!

Have a good evening and a happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.