Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another baby

Met this young robin at the place I cross into the park .  There are a whole family of them and they were enjoying roughing eachother up.  Such wonderfully cute birds.  Oh and once in the reserve I saw a deer, though rather distantly.  Still, good to know they're still up this end, despite the crowds.

I also went to the butterfly reserve this afternoon.  I saw a few more butterflies than last week (blues, brimstones) and met a very dedicated and knowledgeable pair doing a survey, who confirmed that the butterflies round here haven't really got going yet.  Still, there's more trefoil now for them to feed off and the sainfoin is increasing, so it shouldn't be too long now.

I will do as much commenting tonight as the pain allows, but please forgive me if it's a bit mere.  And can I say a huge thank you for all your  comments yesterday.  I was touched by your kindness.

Have a good Saturday eveing/Sunday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.