Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rosa canina

Dog rose - rosa canina

There are dog roses everywhere at the moment.  On the face of it, it didn't seem much of a day for blipping wildflowers - too windy and too much heavy cloud.  But between the clouds there was some heart-lifting sunshine and dog roses grow on pretty stout shrubs, so they seemed a natural for this journal entry.

Today has been quite a social day.  Nothing complicated, just nice conversations with 3 or 4 friends, including one who very kindly brought a box of homemade gf cakes to my doorstep.  How nice is that?  And I have broken the back of a seriously stressing report I had to write for a family member, which makes me feel good.  So a day with definite upsides that I'm happy to celebrate with this, my favourite rose.

Wishing you all a happy weekend  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.