Dakers

By Dakers

Garden Lunch at Kellie Castle

Annual Lecture of the Lorimer Society at Kellie Castle today followed by lunch in the garden.

Very interesting talks on Ardkinglas and Formakin country houses both designed by Robert Lorimer shortly after Hill of Tarvit.

Great to meet up with old college friends over the garden lunch thanks to a sunny break. We can congratulate each other on surviving this long as quite a few of our contemporaries are no longer in the land of the living.

Afterwards I took a long walk through the wild flower meadow to counteract the effects of one glass of wine. The drink/driving limit is rightly very low in Scotland.

I photographed the one wild orchid I was able to spot. See the extra.

Later I had a FaceTime conversation with California Girl discussing the Chicago Project.

Montalbano is on BBC4 tonight and I have strict instructions to record it. Of course, I will. Such a charming Italian Series.

Rain is promised for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.