Not as planned

Lovely walk (over 7 miles) in very humid and warm conditions, very little sun but rather sweaty.

Had a nice pub salad and sandwich before a round of the shops in town.

MrH was irritated by things today including me, he’s been very busy with work and slept in till 10am which is very unusual as he’s the kind of guy who is up watching TV at 7:30. He was out in Waterford partying till 3am on Thursday with 2 work colleagues so it’s not a surprise he needed extra rest.

I took a cool photo of him in a Stroud cafe which is rather boho - he was looking at his phone and the rest of the shot was fellow cafe goers and stacks of books (you’ll have to imagine it). He didn’t want me to blip it so instead you have another Stroud sight, very seasonal, a load of asparagus on sale at the market this morning.

I’ve just been paid and bought a rather indulgent tumbler glass which caught my eye, hand blown I think (from a local charity/ brick a brac guy). I got a cool charity shop dress, in black, which I think is going to be something I wear for many years. I have a load of clothes to bag up to give to charity tomorrow if I can get out (MrH wants me to do some jobs so things may get busy here) hopefully the heavily weed-full path by the car is one of them.

Hoping my folks are ok, I’ve had 2 calls off my Dad this week and they sound busy.

Some unpleasantness to the day but nothing I can’t deal with

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.