Grayson - Smell the Roses Joe

Big fan of Grayson Perry and enjoyed what I saw of his Art Club. Sad it’s the last episode tonight. We need more of this kind of Positive TV.

This Blip featured my Harkness (British Rose People) Prince William red roses. I bought these because I wanted some red climbing roses and after a bit of research discovered that this particular variety were very good climbing for the west side of the house. They’ve never disappointed and the entire west side of my house is covered in amazingly full and dense red roses at the moment. I filled a vase a couple of days ago and will replace tomorrow.

I decided to do an arty (well to my mind), abstract-ish blip to celebrate the end of Grayson’s art club and, therefore, you’re getting my hand, some red rose silhouettes, a Victorian celery vase/jar and poor old Joe Lycett’s face. I’m a fan of Joe too (his consumer rights programme is easy viewing and the Hugo Boss/ Boss brewery thing was a good cause).

Nice relaxed yoga session tonight in 25 degree indoor heat!

Spent some of the evening trying to source my Dad some hand gel sanitizer - he’s got three hospital visits to three different hospitals over the next couple of weeks and I have a feeling what he is using isn’t likely very effective. Tricky living 150 miles away at times like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.