Northern Star

By Lifferz

Sunny Sunday

Started the day with breakfast outside in beautiful sunshine after inspecting the Blipped loaf I made late last night. It was still hot and making loud crackling noises when I went to bed. It looks good and sounds nice and airy inside when tapped on the bottom but I’ve not cut into it yet! I’m hopeful it’s going to be my best effort yet.

Ended up doing some unplanned bind weed jungle clearance at the bottom of the garden (it’s suddenly grown rather wildly) the area looks better now. I also tried to tame some of the growing bamboo. Filled the garden waste recycling bin. Made a note (another one!) to try and find a reliable gardener (where to start!?) decided against lawnmowing as it felt too hot.

Sat in the sunshine for a couple of hours with a good book. Burgers for lunch - my second lot since lockdown- the first lot being yesterday!

The poly tunnel is looking good. The matting on the floor is now sorted and I’ve put my butternut squash plants in there (with something to climb up) not that they are ready to climb just yet. Placed some cucumber plants and several tomato plants in their new home. I’m hopeful about it and if I can get the hose working then I may be winning! That’s a big if . . .

I think I was in a bit of an impatient mood today, not sure what that’s about!

This evening I’m watching Dracula by Northern Ballet (BBC4) and considering I’m not a ballet fan and Dracula is not one of my favourite stories it’s actually very , very good. It’s on till nearly midnight- that’s nearly 2 hours of dancing. Feel like I could almost be at the theatre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.