Home...

Well we had such big plans... epic Boxing Day fail! We stayed up late watching Christmas TV... yay for Father Ted being No. 1 comedy show! Was up at 9am this morning... what is that all about? Is there a point in life when you're too old for a long lie? Pffft!

We did plan to go into town. We've decided the superior option is to stay at home and watch TV... BBC1 all the way! We've just watched The Railway Children and the rest of our afternoon is going to consist of:

Mr Stink
Happy Feet
Enchanted
How To Train Your Dragon

The food and booze likely to be consumed after breakfast/brunch (most likely chipolatas - when one tummy rumbles louder than the other and someone has to get up after we've eaten everything that's within reach - next year I'm having a butler for Christmas) will be a variety of:

Chocolate cake
Cheesecake
Trifle
Cold roast tatties (I love cold roast tatties)
Miracle sarnies
Shortbread
Wine/cider/vodka/southern comfort

Oh, and Quality Street & Roses (which I bought for the tins and a debate about which were better... obviously extensive research is required, regardless of one of us being right and me being wrong!) Sarah was also right!

Good experiment though. It's proved that blip has turned me into some sort of eejit who is always thinking about things to blip. Silly stuff. I like silly stuff. My favourite thing about Christmas has to be the post-it notes. Lots of things have been ace, that was the ace. x

So this is where I am. This is where my arse is staying wedged for the rest of the day. Sarah is wedged on the sofa, both of us in our PJs. Good movies, good food, good wine and good company!

Happy Boxing Day girls and boys!

112 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.