more wildlife

I went to see the eagles and I did see them - they have fledged! They have left the nest, I saw them flying. Of course they were too far away to get great shots of them but at home I could zoom in and confirm that they were eagles not vultures. 

I did, however, see the heron and she posed and posed and posed and let me get close and then was there when I came back. I learned how to get her in focus when the camera couldn't find focus on her head - focus on her back and then move the focus square. 

At one point I saw the goose face the heron, then walk closer, and closer, and then other geese walked with her, and I wondered what would happen, and at the last minute the heron turned her head to look at the geese, and then the geese walked past and she acted like she'd never looked at all.

Air quality this evening was dangerous for sensitive individuals due to ozone. But by all means, put a coal lobbyist in charge of the EPA.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.