insect day

I felt compassion for a mosquito this morning. ??? It was flying around so slowly last night in my bathroom that I felt bad for it. I still tried to kill it, but I had compassion for it. This morning when I succeeded I still felt bad for it. What has gotten into me? 

Karmically I guess justice was meted as I was stung once and bit once today. 

I took a nice picture of a dragonfly that posed - manual! I took a lot of lovely pictures of these two white butterflies darting around the purple flowers - also manual. Hooray for digital, I couldn't possibly enjoy this so much otherwise. 

I was sitting with my dog on the front steps this evening. We do this a lot. He likes to check out the universe, with company. The thunderstorm came in rapidly and dramatically and included golf ball size hail. I'm really glad it was over so quickly - no windows broken and I still have a garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.