Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Mud, Glorious Mud

Glad I had my zoom lens, which meant I could distance myself considerably from the, erm, mud in Manley Mere. I must admit, I wanted to take part, but it was a pleasure to see the scouts enjoying themselves so much. Makes a change not seeing a single iPad in sight; proper play time! Tuttle Jnr could not have picked a more apt T-shirt on this occasion and he was further "beautified" with a mud pack moments later as seen in the extra. I ended up taking a ridiculous 500+ shots in less than two hours. Deleted 350+. Had a decent giggle flicking through them all.

Still, I managed to start off the bricklaying this morning, double checking on the amount so I have enough to go round the perimeter of our raised corner patio. Considering it is my first attempt at it, I found it quite addictive(!) Maybe it's the Lego instinct or my obsession with squares, right angles and sand castles? I even continued with another row when we got back from Manley Mere whilst waiting for a Dominoes pizza delivery, which, thankfully they buggered up the order meaning we had an extra pizza. A large one too. Aces. My back is sore but ok More bricky work tomorrow, after my Parkrun.

All fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.