Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Pineapple

Something I have never shot in infrared before: a Pineapple. Ideal conditions, but the background is way too busy as the IR light seemed to bombard everything including the lilies, iron peacock, (empty) keg and the beige painted wall. Would work better with a darker backdrop. I wasn't sure what to expect to be honest regarding the colour outcome. The pineapple body I hoped would turn out darker with the leaves brighter, pale pastel/porcelain blue. I tried to channel mix the result but did not look right as shown in this shot here last Friday. However I quite liked result in the extra using a wider aperture and shorter exposure time for better D.O.F. effect. Must try it again at some point, while the sun is blasting away.

Feeling pretty tired now that I'm sun soaked and being pushed 'n' tried at Asda yesterday and today. Still with the shop till end of June but working at Abbey Gate College in the week too (last week and next week). I don't know if AGC will extend my "unfuloughing" beyond next week. I have enough on in terms of putting up clear plastic screens around all the teacher's desks, that's if the plastic arrives tomorrow that is. It is a job I certainly enjoy doing no doubt, and they'll need to be fitted before the senior kids return whenever that may be. We shall see.....

RIP Michael Angelis (see "yesterday's" blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.