Border Vintage Automobile Club Rally

Today was the day of the big vintage rally at Thirlestane Castle. As directed, I was at Cooks Van hire at 0900 to pick up one of the minibuses. The other minibus was collected by two guys who turned out to be Lothian drivers, although a full PVC was not actually needed for twelve seaters.

Unfortunately, driver four didn’t appear, so I had to leave without him. He had gone straight to the show ground, but that was no good as he hadn’t been into Cooks with his license. This led to me being on all day, but it was okay, not exactly hard work. It is such a big setting that we ran all day taking people from the car parking area up to the show entrance. It went very well, was very busy and we only had one shower of rain.

The blip is one of the exhibits arriving in the morning. I’m fairly sure I know who it belongs too, so I must look it up in the program I was given. It was the only photo I took all day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.