Life through the lens...

By ValC

Beep Beep.

A nice surprise when I visited Oakwell Hall Country Park this morning.
They were holding a Classic Car Rally.
I wondered why the overflow car park was so busy.

I don't know a lot about cars, but always like to look round the old classic ones. Some real beauties.

I have put a collage up as an extra. Some may know what they all are.
I did recognise a few Jowetts,. Built in Bradford of course.
Also quite a few old Rovers.
Loved the sign in the back of one car. " Please Pass Running In"
I remember those days!!

However I liked this shot of the little bubble type car, ( I think German) alongside the  big Packard from America.
It reminded me of the song.
" Beep, Beep"  by The Playmates.  About a little bubble car and a limousine.

Another surprise was seeing a kingfisher.  Most unexpected as I haven't seen one at Oakwell before. 

Don't know what happened to the hot sunny weather we were promised a few days ago. A few heavy showers, and no sun.
Quite warm though. 
Hope tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.