Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wagtail

After church in the morning, where we celebrated the Sacrament of Holy Communion, I then 'worshipped' at the cathedral that is called Dobbies Garden Centre in Stirling in the afternoon. Back at church in the evening for a short, more reflective Communion service and stopped off on the way home for a wee wander near Kilsyth.

Happily wandering along a farm track, listening to the birdsong and wondering what I'll photograph for my blip, when this little beauty stopped on a fence-post several feet away. I took my camera out of my jacket pocket and, as carefully as possible, switched it on and zoomed in as best as I could, trying to avoid sudden movement.

Photo taken, I went to take another but he / she had flown away. However, I had my blip and could enjoy the rest of my walk unencumbered with further thoughts of photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.