Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Renewal

In what must be a triumph of hope over expectation, or folly over wisdom, I renewed my Falkirk FC Season Ticket for Season 2019/20 today.

Having watched some abject performances last season and seen the Bairns relegated to the third tier of Scottish football, one can only hope for better in the season to come. But I suppose taking the good with the bad is what being a football fan is all about - or it is when you follow a team like mine!

My recent wardrobe updates meant that I also managed to get four bags of clothes to the charity shop this morning, while the rest of the day has been spent editing and deleting photographs on my computer. While I have managed to keep my Blipfoto journal up-to-date, the same can't be said of my Flickr account - my last entry was in early February - and so I have used the opportunity of a rather wet day outside to do some major editing (deleting, renaming, resizing, cropping, etc) prior to, hopefully, uploading some photos to that site in the near future.

It's one of the great paradoxes of life that one spends longer post-processing pictures than taking them in the first place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.