Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clover

One of the new developments since the start of 'lockdown' is the way that museums, galleries and various organisations now keep in touch by regular emails. Since we can't visit them, they have found new ways of coming to us.

On Wednesday morning, and into the afternoon, I found myself working through a batch of emails from such as the National Trust for Scotland, the National Galleries of Scotland, the Scottish Chamber Orchestra and others, that have appeared in my mailbox over the past few weeks. All very relaxing reading!

In the case of the SCO, their emails have contained links to videos of some of their members performing pieces from home and I took time on Wednesday to listen to some of them.

A Zoom 'coffee and chat' in the afternoon with some of my friends from church and, before I knew it, Wednesday was a good way through before I went for my walk.

However, I headed out to Bonnyfield Nature Reserve for a leisurely stroll and then home via the Canal. The cooler weather resulted in fewer other canal users and there was a noticeable drop in the number of cyclists, joggers, etc from recent days.

One of the other side-effects of 'lockdown' is that I have become more conscious than ever of the changing scenery and flora as the seasons have unfolded. The latest plants to catch my eye are the red and white clovers which are popping up in great numbers canal-side. I've gone for a red clover for today's Blip and, who knows, I might also pop in a white one if I get stuck for an idea in the next week or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.