Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fox and cubs

Thursday was a relaxing day. A wee wander up to the shop for some essentials in the morning, a bit of reading, a bit of work on the computer and then my cousin dropped by with some groceries she had bought for me at a local supermarket.

I hadn't taken any photos, as the forecast said it would brighten up later in the afternoon and towards evening, so I thought I would go out for my 'proper' walk then. Unfortunately, as the day progressed so did the forecast. By 4pm it was suggesting that the evening would now be one of heavy rain. It was showery around six, so I thought I'd have a quick wander down the nearby farm road and grab some photos of the wildflowers at the side of the road before the heavy rain came.

Within ten minutes of me leaving the house, however, we had a torrential downpour and I returned home somewhat wet through. I did manage to get a couple of photos of the orange hawkweed, otherwise known as 'fox and cubs'. That'll just have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.