But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Under Offer.

In recent weeks, I’ve been trying to increase my cycling mileage in an effort to regain some of my former fitness; today I managed my age in miles for the first time this year and now this year’s total distance is greater than than that for the entirety of last year.
 
The Blip was near the start of today’s run. I had thought about leaving it until returning home but decided that: a) I’d be too knackered to bother then, 2) the weather might be far worse & iii) there might be a traffic jam hiding the graffiti. Within seconds, there was a large white van in the way.
 
The ride was, in general a disaster with all of the factors involved in that happening being down to the attitudes of the run leader for the day. I don’t like criticising volunteers doing a job but, there is something seriously wrong when only 3 out of the 25 riders at the start make it to a coffee stop (the coffee stop was closed) and then only met by chance. It was a pity, as Dysart, our destination, is a lovely village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.