But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Prescription Diet.

It’s been a while; the year started well, and then, my best Blip intentions fell apart. Although my hope is to be a little more frequent in my postings now, the fact that this one is 3 days late doesn’t bode well.
I was very busy; both with the bees and the cinema, and neither herself nor myself had been in the best of health. My problems seem to have been solved by a variety of remedies targeting different parts of the indigestion system; while Mrs TD has the temporary “cure” of a prescription diet – that is until her problem has been diagnosed, which could take a while.
The Blip is of three week’s supply of the stuff, I have to collect the rest tomorrow which will make it up to four weeks. At 6 bottles a day costing something over £2 each (Amazon prices), that comes to £350 all together. It’s a shame then, that yesterday, I collected a month’s supply of the stuff, made to a slightly different recipe but costing the same, which would have created major problems had they been consumed.
In the mean time, what on Earth does one do with 168 bottles of this stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.