These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

No thanks Mom!

Today was a nice day, but I did not have what I would consider a stellar parenting day! It ended wonderfully, with a yummy dinner and good company, but leading up to dinner, I must have been distracted or something, but my patience level was low and I wasn't up for playing hockey all day long. Just couldn't do it. Needless to say, I will plan on waking up tomorrow with a much better attitude. We did have numerous wake ups last night and that probably played a role in the situation!

We had a very fun get together with my old High School Principal, his wife, and Kelly and Chris. It was so fun to catch up. I cooked a ham I'd been saving for a special occasion and Kelly made party potatoes that were to die for! Mrs. B. brought a yummy salad and it was very wonderful. Food was wonderful and company was even better. The kids got a little restless and wanted some attention towards the end of the night and Mr. and Mrs. B were kind enough to stick around for a game of BINGO with Tyler. Tonight, Tyler actually apun the BINGO cage and called out the numbers. I was impressed that he was willing to do it in front of people he didn't know. But, he gladly accepted his job. Mr. B ended up with the BINGO!

Tyler also took Mrs. B. down to the playroom shortly after arrival and she played a nice game of tug-o-war with him. Bless her heart! He was very happy to have some new people to entertain.

Besides dinner, the highlight of today was Mia talking to me over and over again about when Mr. and Mrs. But were arriving at our house. She would ask, "Mr. But come now?" "Is Mommy Mr. But coming too?" "Mr. But eat that?" "When Mr. But get here?" It was hilarious! We call them Mr. and Mrs. B but their name is actually Butler. Mia just took the liberty to shorten it to "But" and talked about him all day long!

Here's Kelly trying to get a kiss from Hannah Marie. If you couldn't tell, she was unsuccessful! Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.